Who We Are

The All Indian Pueblo Council (AIPC) is comprised of the twenty Pueblos
of New Mexico including the Pueblos of Acoma, Cochiti, Isleta, Jemez,
Laguna, Nambe, Ohkay Owingeh, Picuris, Pojoaque, San Felipe, San
Ildefonso, Sandia, Santa Ana, Santa Clara, Santo Domingo, Taos,
Tesuque, Ysleta del Sur, Zia, and Zuni.  Established in 1598, the AIPC has served as the political voice of the Pueblos of New Mexico.  Read more about our history at the New Mexico Office of the State Historian at

What We Do

The AIPC provides the administration of social service programs to the twenty Pueblos of New Mexico.  Our mission is to promote justice and to encourage the common welfare of the Pueblo peoples.  We address governmental policy and social issues.  We strive to revitalize Pueblo culture and to preserve our Pueblo languages.

In The News